3 Year Election Calendar

Three Year Election Calendar

Important Note: The deadline to file nomination papers or register to vote is 5 p.m. on the days indicated below.

Printable Calendar

2015

Election Election Date Candidate Filing Period Voter Pre-Registration Deadline
School September 8 July 6 - July 30 Friday, August 28
City Primary October 6 August 10 - August 27
(for cities with primary provisions)
Friday, September 25
Regular City November 3 August 24 - September 17
(for all other cities)
Friday, October 23
City Runoff December 1 N/A Friday, November 20

2016

Election Election Date Candidate Filing Period Voter Pre-Registration Deadline
Primary June 7 State & Federal Offices:
February 29 - March 18

County Offices:
March 7 - March 30
Friday, May 27
General November 8 State & Federal Offices:
August 1 - August 19

County Offices:
August 8 - August 31
Saturday, October 29

2017

Election Election Date Candidate Filing Period Voter Pre-Registration Deadline
School September 12 July 10 - August 3 Friday, September 1
City Primary October 10 August 14 - August 31
(for cities with primary provisions)
Friday, September 29
Regular City November 7 August 28 - September 21
(for all other cities)
Friday, October 27
City Runoff December 5 N/A Monday, November 27
(Deadline moved to Monday due
to Thanksgiving holiday)

Archived Calendars

Adobe Acrobat Reader required to view calendars.