
STATE OF IOWA OFFICIAL VOTER REGISTRATION FORM 

In Iowa, you are not qualified to vote if you have been convicted of a felony and have not received a 
restoration of voting rights. You may apply to the Governor to restore your voting rights. 

1. Are you a citizen of the United States? Yes No 

2. Will you be 18 years of age on or before Election Day? Yes  No 

If you answered “No” to either of these questions, do not complete this form. 

 IA driver’s license #:  

 IA non-operator ID #: 

 Last 4 digits of Social Security number:    XXX – XX –  

 I do not have an IA driver’s license, non-operator ID, or Social Security number. 

   /      / 
 

 Female 

Date of Birth (month, day, year)           

Sex       Male  

Phone and/or Email (optional)

Last 

  First  

Middle Suffix 

Street Address  
 (include apt., lot, etc.) 
 

City Zip County 

If homeless or you do not have an established residence, describe where you reside: 

 Address/P.O. Box 

City State Zip 

Your name was 

Your address was 

Your city and state were Your zip was 

Political Parties: No Party Democratic Republican 

Non-Party Political Organizations: Green Libertarian 

I swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that: 
 I am the person named above.
 I am a citizen of the United States.
 I have not been convicted of a felony (or I have received a restoration of rights).
 I am at least 17 ½ years old.
 I live at the address listed above.
 I am not currently judged by a court to be “incompetent to vote.”
 I do not claim the right to vote anywhere else.

Signature Date 
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Revised 4/7/2016 

Qualifications

ID Number 
Provide your Iowa 
driver’s license, non-
operator ID number, 
or the last 4 digits of 
your Social Security 
number if you have 
one. 

Your Name 

Address 
Where You 
Live 

Where You 
Receive Mail 
(if different) 

Previous 
Voter 
Registration 
Information 

Political 
Affiliation 
(check only one) 

Additional 
Information 
Date of birth and 
sex are required. 

WARNING 
If you sign this 
form and you 

know the 
information is 
not true, you 

may be 
convicted of 
perjury and 
fined up to 

$7,500 and/or 
jailed for up to 

5 years. 

Registrant Affidavit 
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