# Iowa Voter Registration Commission

Minutes: June 29th, 3:30 P.M.

The Voter Registration Commission meeting was called to order on Friday, June 29th, 2018 at 3:30 P.M., in the SOS Conference Room at the Lucas State Office Building by Director of Elections and Commission Chairperson Dawn Williams. Commissioner Susan Bonham and Commissioner Kevin Geiken also were present via telephone. Commissioner Carlos Cruz, Elections staff member Mike Sievers, Elections Legal Counsel Molly Hammer, and Elections staff member Heather Livingood also were present.

### 1. Call to Order

Called to order by Commissioner Williams at 3:30 P.M.

# 2. Approval of 2-9-2018 minutes

Motioned by Commissioner Bonham, second by Commissioner Cruz to approve the minutes of the meeting on February 9th, 2018. All Ayes.

# 3. I-Voters Updates

Elections staff person Mike Sievers and Chairperson Williams provided an overview of 2-factor authentication in I-Voters, e-pollbook back-ups for election day and recent cybersecurity workshops.

# 4. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Commissioner Geiken, second by Commissioner Cruz. Adjourned at 4:00 P.M.