NOTICEThe Corporate Transparency Act (CTA) reporting requirement is now in effect. This federal requirement is not related to the Iowa Secretary of State. For more information and to file a report if your business needs to do so, visit:

2021-2022 Carrie Chapman Catt Award Results

2021-2022 Carrie Chapman Catt Award Results

Last school year, 31 Iowa high schools earned the Carrie Chapman Catt Award. 101 Iowa high schools signed up across 66 counties, and a total of 3,390 students registered to vote through the initiative. A picture of the Carrie Chapman Catt Award trophy is available for your use at this link.

“I’m thrilled to see so many young people stepping up and taking the first step in the voting process by getting registered,” Secretary Pate said. “Great job by the teachers and administrators at these 31 schools by engaging the students in civics. I tell young people all the time, the best way to make your voice heard is by voting, and to do that, you need to get registered.”

Here is a list of the 31 schools that earned the award. Eight schools qualified for the award for the third straight year (denoted with three asterisks***). 11 schools qualified for the award for the second time (denoted with two asterisks**).

Recipients – Schools Finishing in the 90% Tier: Percentage:
Central Community School (Elkader) 100.00%
Diagonal Community School (Diagonal) 100.00%
Hillcrest Academy (Kalona)** 100.00%
Isaac Newton Christian Academy (Cedar Rapids)*** 100.00%
Marquette Catholic High School (Bellevue)** 100.00%
Rivermont Collegiate (Bettendorf)*** 100.00%
St. Ansgar High School (St. Ansgar) 100.00%
Valley Lutheran School (Cedar Falls)*** 100.00%
Waterloo Christian High School (Waterloo) 100.00%
Ar-We-Va High School (Westside) 100.00%
Woodward-Granger High School (Woodward)** 100.00%
Lone Tree High School (Lone Tree)*** 97.44%
Notre Dame Catholic High School (Burlington)*** 97.14%
Fremont-Mills High School (Tabor) 95.65%
Riceville High School (Riceville)** 95.24%
Tripoli High School (Tripoli) 95.00%
North Union High School (Armstrong) 94.74%
Prairie High School (Cedar Rapids)** 94.50%
Ballard High School (Huxley)*** 94.12%
Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School (Reinbeck) 93.94%
Clayton Ridge High School (Guttenberg)** 92.45%
West Marshall High School (State Center) 92.42%
Norwalk Senior High School (Norwalk)*** 92.34%
Mount Ayr High School (Mount Ayr)** 91.89%
Urbandale High School (Urbandale)*** 91.60%
Newman Catholic High School (Mason City)** 91.43%
Central Lyon Senior High School (Rock Rapids)** 91.30%
Collins-Maxwell High School (Maxwell) 91.30%
Regina High School (Iowa City) 91.23%
Denver High School (Denver)** 90.63%
Bishop Garrigan High School (Algona)** 90.32%
Schools Finishing in the 70% Tier: Percentage:
Fairfield High School (Fairfield) 87.38%
Turkey Valley High School (Jackson Junction) 86.21%
Grundy Center High School (Grundy Center) 85.71%
Oelwein High School (Oelwein) 85.71%
Seymour Community High School (Seymour) 83.33%
St. Mary's High School (Storm Lake) 82.35%
Lake Mills High School (Lake Mills) 77.50%
West Monona High School (Onawa) 76.32%
Underwood High School (Underwood) 75.71%
Westwood High School (Sloan) 72.73%
Schools Finishing in the 50% Tier: Percentage:
Columbus Catholic High School (Waterloo) 66.67%
West Sioux High School (Hawarden) 64.58%
Sibley-Ocheyedan High School (Sibley) 60.00%
Treynor High School (Treynor) 54.84%
Harlan High School (Harlan) 54.62%
Newell-Fonda High School (Newell) 54.55%
Camanche High School (Camanche) 53.33%
North Tama High School (Traer) 52.63%
Maquoketa Community High School (Maquoketa) 52.53%
Estherville Lincoln Central High School (Estherville) 52.17%
Dubuque Senior High School (Dubuque) 52.03%
West Delaware High School (Manchester) 51.55%
Atlantic High School (Atlantic) 51.11%
Le Mars High School (Le Mars) 50.40%
East Buchanan High School (Winthrop) 50.00%
South Page High School (College Springs) 50.00%
Southwest Valley High School (Corning) 50.00%

Highlighted in orange: 66 Iowa counties with at least one (1) high school that signed up and participated in 2021-2022 Carrie Chapman Catt Award.