NOTICE As of July 1, 2021, we provide expedited and preclearance services for business filings under the fee structure shown on the Business Entity Forms & Fees page. If you want to take advantage of these services, documents can be delivered via our online portal Business Entity Filings or you can deliver in person at our Lucas Building filing office.
Secretary Pate names 14 county officials to bipartisan Auditors' Working Group
Paul D. Pate
Secretary of State
State Capitol
Des Moines, IA 50319
Iowa Secretary of State Seal WEBSITE:
Kevin Hall
Communications Director
(515) 725-2942
October, 07 2019

MEDIA RELEASE: Secretary Pate names 14 county officials to bipartisan Auditors' Working Group

DES MOINES – Iowa Secretary of State Paul Pate announces a new 14-member, bipartisan Auditors' Working Group to assist in the administration of elections and sharing of best practices. The 14 members represent a broad spectrum of Iowa counties, spanning urban and rural areas across the state.

“Administering elections across the state requires a team effort, and these 14 auditors are very important members of the team,” Secretary Pate said. “They have shown the ability to work together in a bipartisan way to strengthen Iowa’s elections. Together, we will share ideas, concerns and best practices, and ensure we are doing everything possible to protect the integrity and sanctity of the vote.”

The members of Secretary Pate's Auditors' Working Group and the county they represent include:

  • Rhonda Deters-Grundy
  • Denise Fraise-Lee
  • Jennifer Garms-Clayton
  • Pat Gill-Woodbury
  • Amanda Harlan-Monroe
  • Sandy Hysell-Union
  • Kourtney Irlbeck-Carroll
  • Roxanna Moritz-Scott
  • Margie Pitts-Clay
  • Amy Sathoff-Emmet
  • Grant Veeder-Black Hawk
  • Amanda Waske-Ringgold
  • Karla Weiss-Winnebago
  • Melissa Wellhausen-Page